nomadbutler.blogg.se

What order does the step up movies go in
What order does the step up movies go in












what order does the step up movies go in
  1. #What order does the step up movies go in movie
  2. #What order does the step up movies go in series

If thats the case we are on the same page. Is it the gimmicks that are used? That makes sense as I am against those too in feature movies. I am not saying "Step Up 3-D" is going to blow your mind because of the genre, but we all had musicals growing up - this is what today's teens like. Why? Because it is so much more closer to the real thing than without it.Īvatar is just going to blow your mind Alex. This is an indicator, coming from one of the greatest entertainment companies of all time, that 3D is here to stay and not just for horror and sci-fi. We see in color too and when color first came out people thought that it was unnecessary and a waste of time. I mean when you get up in the morning and open your eyes - voila - 3D. Wow Alex - tell us how you really feel! 🙂Ĭ'mon 3D is not that bad. I'll never change my opinion on movies like these - they are the exactly the bullshit that's causing the quality of cinema to decrease each and every year.

what order does the step up movies go in

At least not if the teens out there cause Step Up 2 the Streets to earn $41 million. I seriously hope this bombs and destroys Disney's perception of 3D, but that's most likely not going to happen.

what order does the step up movies go in

#What order does the step up movies go in movie

I really do fear for the worst with our movie theaters and with cinema for general, especially with projects like this coming around. And I don't know about you, but that's not what I want the movie theater to become. All 3D is going to do is really turn the movie theater into a place where kids go for 90-minute theme park rides. I don't care how much money this makes at the box office, I'm tired of these kinds of films destroying the quality of cinema for the next generation of moviegoers, and adding 3D isn't going to help either. That's not an arguable point, that's the simple fact of the matter. There really is no place for a 3D version of Step Up and it annoys the hell out of me to see this being paraded around as the future of cinema.Īll this really shows is that there is no cinematic or artistic quality at all to these films, but they're instead a cheap and measly way of entertaining masses of teenagers in order to made a quick buck. That franchise is designed to be a thrill ride anyway, whereas this isn't. The first offender to really cross the line was Final Destination 4, to be made in 3D, but thankfully it only took a few days for me to get over that one. However, when 3D is thrown into the mix, it really sets me off. Now, don't get me wrong, I usually just shrug off these movies designed for specific audiences, like High School Musical. However, for now, it's time to attack this ridiculous atrocity of a movie. This year's ShoWest seems to be 100% focused on 3D, so I'm going to attend some conferences and presentations and put together some articles looking at the industry and the state of 3D cinema. My real rant on 3D cinema will take place over the next few weeks, once I get to ShoWest in Las Vegas. The second film was made for only $20 million and we can expect the third to possibly cost a bit more in order for it to be made in 3D. Step Up 2 the Streets director Jon Chu is in talks to direct the third film, but no cast has been announced yet. Step Up 3-D is moving into production under Offspring Entertainment, the same company that produced the first two. So to play it fair to begin, here are the unbiased details on the project.

#What order does the step up movies go in series

The whole series is a gimmick to begin with already, and now they're adding on another gimmick on top of that just so it can become "box office gold" and swindle countless teens into spending double the ticket price to see 3D dancing. Are you kidding me?! When they combine my extreme dislike for the Step Up series with my utter hatred of 3D, I can't pass up an opportunity to speak my mind about this news. Okay, what the hell? After Step Up 2 the Streets made over $41 million at the box office in 12 days, Disney has greenlit a third Step Up movie, tentatively titled Step Up 3-D.














What order does the step up movies go in